Κυριακή, 14 Αυγούστου 2016

NIvea: Cream care deodorant roll on

Hey hey hey!

I know this is not a post I was gonna read on other bloggers, but I need to share with you that this deodorant is a miracle.

I don't know why it took Nivea so long to adjust their classic cream into a whole line of products; but since they did, it has an amazing outcome.

Well, the first and most important of that deodorant is that it has that clean and fresh scent like you've just came out of shower.
Also, it really is super hydrating and gentle with the underarm area, specially aftershaving. You won't feel any of those appalling irritations.

I don't know if it is beacause I like it so much and therefore use it maybe more than I should, but it does finishes up very fast.


What can I say? I found my holly grale in the toiletries section product and I'm not gonna try anything else.
It is added on my short but extra highly picked repurchased product list.

xx

Πέμπτη, 30 Ιουνίου 2016

Aussie: Volume shampoo

Hey everybody!
If I was a youtuber, this product would be included in my "youtube made me buy it" list.

It's a shampoo and a brand in general that I wasn't really keen on spending so much money for a drugstore item. However, after raving about their heat protector I decided I should try their shampoo. Their volume shampoo.

Well, it really worth every cent. 
First and most important is that it is one of the few shampoos from the drugstore that makes on my hair that noise which says yes, now your hair is super clean.
It cleanses extremely well only with one hand, heaving used a squeeze equivalent of my hair's lenght.
Also, that scent... Bubblegum! So pleasant and yummy.
Then the Volume range I got makes my roots stay away from grease for 3 days.
So I woulde say it is proper for oily roots.

As I've told it is pretty expensive, but if on offer it worth a try.
xx



Σάββατο, 30 Απριλίου 2016

VO5: Heat protect styling spray

Hey everyone!

Long time no see. It's the very first time that I have skipped a month without posting a review. Excuse my absence as my accountant life is on the edge this period.

This has nothing to do though with the new products I'll keep trying and trying.
Again, something for the hair. If you're a follower you may have noticed that I'm on a hunt of heat protectors.
They do make a difference when you blowdry.

This time I'm gonna immerge into something I bought from Boots.
If you're not based in the UK you still can get it as they ship to a variety of EU countries.

So, in to the VO5 product. Every time I buy this brand, from shampoo to styling I keep having low expectations. That's only until I try them. 
Girls, it really is a pretty good brand regarding its low budget.

Let me describe the spray on reverse. If I don't put it on, I can see dull and frizzy hair, considering my long and wavy hair.
With that on I can blow dry them smoothly without knowing that I rip of all the moisture I had from the bath. An important highlight is that the liquid is not at all heavy and sticky on my hair.
The smell is divine, a hair salon almost.

Don't know, but I sure need this in my life. Once I've tried it and now cannot live without that. My hair looks and feels healthier. Now you may say that it can be in my imagination. Maybe it is, and all this is just another marketing thing to make us buy more and more unnessesary products. You think these people though are too good to fool me while I know how economy works? Think not.
So that's why I'm going to tell you if you're not using a heat protector you should definitely do and you're gonna notice the difference. And if you want to start with something easy to use on your hand, as it has an amazing handle sprayish thing too, go get this VO5.

xx


Σάββατο, 27 Φεβρουαρίου 2016

L'oreal: Extraordinary oil

Hey everyone!

This product was a purchase that advertising first and a sample later made me buy it.

First of all, the smell is divine! Only for that you can surely try it as your hair will smell like you have perfume on.
Then when it comes on product's actual purpose, it is very very light for my long hair which in one way I love, as it doesn't make them oily but shiny and healthy, and on the other it kinda make me feel it doen't nourish them enough, which I think is misleading due to that lightweight formula.
The think is that I would not sugget buying the lighter formula as it will be useless, even if you have oily hair; this is for you and maybe for everyone. 
I would say that I have used better hair oils in the past, but this is a good product as well. For the price it can be considered quite a value of money.
I do like the glass bottle as it gives something of a luxury to your corner; not convenient though for travelers.
I may buy that again as it is not at all heavy, it gives shine and the scent is gorgeous!

xx 




Παρασκευή, 29 Ιανουαρίου 2016

KIKO:Velvet mat-satin lipstick in 613

Helloooooo everybody!

Today I'm in a complete mood and that's because I'm very happy I've found a lipstick color that makes me look fresh and healthy.

This is the Kiko in the mat velvet formula. The thing is that I do not like at all wearing mat lipsticks, even those that considered to be "yes matte but moisturising on the same time". No, I don't like them.
But this one is reaaally one of those that you may think you need to turn it down, but finally it turns you wrong.
Yes it is matte, it looks like matte, but it feels not like a matte lipstick. It feels very creamy and many hours later is still there, not dry and cakey, but in someway velvet and so damn satin. Its title is very very very true!

The color I have is a muted pink, perfect for cold days that can actually give health to your look. The name it has is "pink carnation". Doesn't make you happy that name?
Please, you have to give it a go if you're in Italy, or Spain, or anywhere a KIKO store exists.

Also, the package is magnificent!!! It is so elegant and shiny and gold and has a tricky lid that secures the product so as not to be opened inside your bags and make everything a mess.

For its 7 euros price, well dahh !!!! Go get you some!

xx

Σάββατο, 12 Δεκεμβρίου 2015

Yves Rocher: Spicy vanilla Shimmering body lotion Limited Edition

Hello hello!!!

This post is ideal for that time of this month, as it is totally a christmasy product, that you can offer as a gift to you or someone you love.
It's about a body lotion from Yves Rocher which I love. It is from their Christmas collection, so it is a limited line.
Well, everything about that is amazing!

Let me begin with the scent....Oh the scent! It is super warm, yet not very overwhelming. It is that vanilla with some orange in it. You feel you have been sprayed with a luxurius perfume, as it stays on your skin not for long, but for a quality good time, and your clothes smell with that scent.
Then it comes the texture. It is super thin, lightweight and the most important not at all greasy! If you're like me and don't want that feeling of sticking clothes, then this is for you! In just few seconds it's like you have put nothing on your skin! The only witness of  it is the lovely scent, plus the lovely non greasy moisture you magically feel, which between us it is somewhat relieving and relaxing too.
Finally, it has tiny tiny shimmers which personally can't see; for me not a  big deal as I put it on winter time, when no flesh is appeared on public.

Oh, the price??? Less than 5 euros per 200ml bottle! Isn't it great?
So, due to those days coming, it is nice to idulge yourself to something warm and smelly.
The only thing is that it is a limited Christmas collection, so you need to hurry!

Big kiss from me, and Happy holidays to each and every one of you!
xxx 

Πέμπτη, 26 Νοεμβρίου 2015

KIKO: Soft touch Blush in 105

Hey everyone!

I will not rumble about this product as only one swatch in the store will give you the feedback I want to give you.
I will only say that it is a what a girl wants blush.
Super pigmented but easily controled on the same time, so as not to look like a clown.
The color I have, although a muted one, it is quite vibrant and healthy on the cheeks; plus it stays on the whole day, very important.
Also, the price is 7,50 euros which is insane considering that you get a high quality product.
The color matches perfectly those women who want a shade that can contour a little bit, but give a healthy look also.
Love the petite sleek package too. 
In summary, this is the product I'm keep buying for my cheeks!

I'm so excited!
xx

Πέμπτη, 1 Οκτωβρίου 2015

The Body shop: Coconut oil for hair

Hey everyone.

I'm going to talk about a product that I'm not a fan of, still use it and found a way to like it.

That way is during summery warm days.
I thought that using coconut oil will make my hair look silkier and healthier.
It does that but not the whole year. I find that summer is the best time as the sun makes my hair more tough so I need a thicker protection. During winter I find that it is heavy not only on my hair ends, but on the package itself. You can not work with it when there is cold outside. I really regret it when I use it on cold days.
During more warm days it is softer to work with and feels lighter too.
That heavy feeling I have is only when I have blowdry them and for couple of hours later. The next day my hair looks nice and shiny, that's the trouth; but you know, the feelling every girl has it's crucial enough on its own to love or not a product.

I have long and wavy hair and you have read how I feel.
So, I think that if someone of you has curly hair, or straight but damaged enough, this coconut oil will be great for you.


Τετάρτη, 2 Σεπτεμβρίου 2015

L'oreal: Infallible nail polish

Ok ok ok !

A miracle has come to our drugstores!!!

I'm talking about those Loreal nail polishes that claim to stay on your nails for 12 days.
YES IT'S TRUE.

I have never ever ever owned before a nail polish that stays on for just a week, while you have to do your home chores, your bath and those every day activities that will make your nails suffer.

Well, with this Loreal you can do all of that activities and you're gonna have perfect first day nails with not even a tiny chipping!
I think it's the top coat that has the miracle ingredient of doing that.

Yes, the amount of the polish is tiny, only 5ml each side, which is nothing compared to regural nail varnishes.
But if you consider that you minimize the times you have to do your nails then you can see it is a value of money despite the 7 euros price tag.

Also,  they look soo shiny and gelly that everyone will ask if it's a professional's job.

I definitely am keep buying them! They're my new holy grail products!

So excited! ^_^
xxx

Πέμπτη, 30 Ιουλίου 2015

Dove: Almond and Hibiscus body lotion

Hello everybody!!!

I won't say a lot on this post just because I'm too excited for that body lotion that I cannot express it with many words!!!

Everyone knows that Dove is the king of moisture, specially in body lotions.
Well that scent is the best! Sweet and feminine and delicate! Definitely can recognise the almond and hibiscus tones. I can tell you that you won't need a perfume when you have that on; so amazing the scent is!
It stays on for a day at least and it doesn't stick to your body! You put it on, and by the time you do your make up, you're ready to have your clothes on too with no weird and appalling sticky  feelings. Just a nice lightweight and fresh moisture.

I have the big size bottle of 400ml , which you can find in German drugstores like Muller, for only 2.5 euros.
If that's not amazing then what is it?? You get a value and you give nothing.

You need to have that and you don't know it !!! :)


Σάββατο, 27 Ιουνίου 2015

NYX: HD studio photogenic Finishing powder

Hey girls.

Greek hot summer is here, so time for mattifing products for the face that can be worn during those high temperatures.

Nyx has this HD proffesional translucent loose powder which I adore!
It took me a while to learn how to use it properly, but now here I am!
The secret is to use a little bit for your whole face. A small amount is enough for a perfect mat finish on top of your foundation and you're gonna see that it really is proffesional.
I really love that my face looks and feels baby soft, nothing powdery nor white residues at all if you use the correct amount I'm telling you. If not, you may think it is heavy and white.
It gives that perfect face with no extra coverage, just a perfect setting powder for every skin tone and your foundation will look flawless.
Also, a powder brush is the ideal tool with taping movements or circular moves. Don't use powder puffs, it may look heavy.

In general, the key is that from the tiniest amount you can see it is enough for a whole soft powderless look.

It is a little bit expensive for the tiny amount of 6gr but hey, it really worth it. Don't forget you don't need much each time you use it.

Give it a go!
xx


Κυριακή, 31 Μαΐου 2015

Avon: Anew Vitale Eye gel cream

Hey girls,

Today we talk about an eye cream from Avon, that wasn't sure if I'm gonna like it due to the fact I'm a French scincare addict since...well forever.
Althought I was prejudiced this range turned me wrong.

I really enjoy having this around my eye area, just because it has a main difference from the Froika that I used for couple of years now; it has a velvet finish. Maybe that's why it is called a gel cream.

I feel free of heavy mositure when I use it with no makeup on and I like it.That doesn't mean it provides no moisture, it does. But it is so soft and delicate for that area that you fill you have nothing on.
It still works nice having a concealer on. I thought it wouldn't be enough of a moisture but it is.
Don't know if it does anything for the skin, but due to that velvety finish it's a way to feel that it fills up any tiny wrinkles I may have.

A thing that I really like too is the  little qute and soft package.

If you're browsing any of the Avon's catalogues you should add it to your cart.

xx


Τρίτη, 28 Απριλίου 2015

Schwarzkopf: got2b gurdian angel Heat protection

Another month, another heat protector to love... 
What can I say, I'm giving my best to try as many as I can because I see what a difference these innovations make.
Well, you can find this Schwarzkopf got2b in many german drugstores for 3 euros.
I got mine from Rossmann, but there are in Muller and Dm too.
The price is a deal!

Let me tell you that the product itself is amazing.
Let's say I won't use it before the blowdry. The result is frizzy and sticky hair.
With that sprayed on I can feel smooth wet hair that can actually be worked with my fingers so as to blowdry them nice.
It makes the blowdrying easier and perhaps quicker I would say? yes, maybe.
Also, when I'm done I can certainly see the results of silky and shiny hair; I should notice that I can "feel" the protection from the heat too. It creates that film of protection that I like, creating locked heat free hair. So the 220 notice in the package is probably true. 

In insane love with the smell too!
If you find it please give it a go and you'll remember why I'm raving about it. It's gonna change the way you used to blowdry your hair :)


Δευτέρα, 30 Μαρτίου 2015

The Body shop: Banana shampoo

Hey everybody,

In case you're like me trying to find the best shampoo match,  yet you find nothing then you might can get what I'm dealing with.

So, as you may have guess I use a different shampoo each time I run out.
This time was the Body shop's best seller shampoo time with banana puree and honey.
It says it's an all hair type shampoo, so that's why I decided to buy it, despite its high cost.

Well, I don't understand why it is a so well raved product.
Yes, it is ok when it comes on cleansing your sculpt, yet not that clarifing as others, especially cheaper ones from the drugstore. But still, I was expecting more considering its expensive tag price.
I'm thinking whether it is not for my hair type, although I tend to buy all hair/nornal types.

On the other hand, I find it gives a valuable lightweight moisture to the length of my hair which is great.
Also the smell is divine which is a plus, and a little goes a long way creating enough foam, which is awesome considering it is a 250ml bottle, only.

For me it is a 3/5 product. Overpriced and nothing wow. I believe it deserves a trial though, just because not everyone has the same sculpt and because if you like it that much, the scent won't let you buy anyhting else :-)
xx

Τετάρτη, 25 Φεβρουαρίου 2015

NYX: Chunky dunk Hydrating lippie in Berry mojito

Hey everyone!

This is a product that finally every brand has come up with; that lipstick in a giant kinda pencil form.
Let me tell you that after reading this review, you probably want to go and buy some of these beauties as you're gonna find that convenient and easy to use lippie product every girl should own.

The reason why I've fallen in love with these Nyx jumbo lipsticks is how moisturising they are, yet with that pigment of color a lipstick has on the same time without having to worry if the color will fade.
Every type of good moisture I want to find is automatically combined with the form a lip balm has, so with no pigment on. This is not like that. 
This has all the above:
Moisture, as it will not dry out your lips at all.
Color, as its pigment is like you have a nice mositurising lipstick on, yet the color doesn't wash off.
Duration, while many hours after you're gonna have a nice stain on your lips which is the best part as you won't need to reapply in order to have a color on.
I love them! Definitely will buy more and more colors.

The berry mojito shade that I own is so perfect as it is that darker fuschia color like your lips are been biten! A tip I want to add at this part is that you may have to try darker colors fisrt, so as to have the best pigmentation you can get.
Also, the shape that looks like a jumbo pencil is ideal for your handbang and for your getting lined lips life!

Love the price, love the texture, love the feeling, love the color.
The very first innovating lipstick that has nothing boring to talk about!
So happy there's a store in my town!

xx


Nyx Cosmetics Store: 65 Ermou, 54623 Thessaloníki, Greece

Κυριακή, 25 Ιανουαρίου 2015

The Body Shop: Coconut soap

Happy new year everybody!

As you may know, I really am on a hunt of a good quality soap for my body, so as to replace shower gels.
I do love so far the Apivita one and my standars are pretty high.

Well, this one from the Body shop is equally loved as the apivita.
Can't tell you a lot about a soap, only to introduce it to you with its greatest hint! 

So, the very first thing I love about this soap is how moisturising it feels on my skin, without being neither too greasy as many shower gels nor sticky as all the other soaps.
I can feel the super soft touch the wealthy foam leaves my skin with while it cleanses off all the residues from my body, specially from my back.
This combination is really hard to be found and I'm super excited!
As for the smell; divine as a Body shop can be!

One thing I've noticed though, is how quickly it shrinks.
Maybe I use it a lot and it's all in my mind, don't know.
No matter how, 3 euros for 100gr is quite good.

I definitely am buying it again on other scents!
Please let me know any soap suggestions you may have for the body.

xx


Σάββατο, 27 Δεκεμβρίου 2014

Catrice: Translucent loose powder

Hey everyone!

This is the last post for 2014 and I couldn't decide which product should I rave about.
I made a random choice, so here we are...

I need to start by letting you know that this powder from Catrice is way better that the Essence that I used to buy every single month for the past 2 years.
As they have discontinued the essence, I thought I should give this one a go, although it is more pricey.

Well, I made a great choice.
This is even better than the other one.
I need to tell you that it does what exactly had told you about the Essence one, but in a more subtle way.
What I mean is that it mattifies you, yes. It stays on all day, yes. It sets your foundation with no extra coverage, yes. But, it does all that without looking like you have a powder on. At least not that much as it may did the one from essence. Still you need to be careful while you apply it, as you should do with all the translucent type formulas.

So, I won't rumble and I'll just tell you to go and get some! Even on the pressed version if you want that touch of mat effect on your face.
I would give again and again those 6 plus euros.

Have an amazing New Year!!!!
xxx

Κυριακή, 23 Νοεμβρίου 2014

L'oreal Elnett: Heat protector

It's a trap when you desire a product for your hair, that you can't come up with the results at the time of using it.
This is what I deal with a heat protectant.

Elnett hairsprays are the best you can find in the world.
I thought that Elnett heat protector would be again the best.
Well ok... It's a product I really love and I would definitely buy again. It has so many pros that I'm going to tell you right away, but one and only con that makes me sceptical.

Let me tell you what I like.
First of all, the scent is divine!!! Every time I have it on it's like any scent from my shampoo and conditioner I had before had gone away. It's like I just came out of a hair salon; that's what it reminds me.
Also, the feeling I get when I'm done blowdrying is super soft and shiny hair.
If it does protect my hair? Well, I think it does... I don't know on that exact time of blowdrying, but passing the days thourgh I find that my hair are looking healthy longer than if I don't use it. So yeah.
Finally, I'm thrilled of the trigger thing and how evenly sprays through my hair

Now, for the sad part.
When you spray through your wet hair and then brush through, girl you gonna get an extra slippery floor!!!
It is dangerous, really. If you won't pay attention, you won't understand how fast you'll find yourself on the floor!
On one hand this is so disatisfying, while as much as I love it, I'm afraid of using it. On the other hand, I'm thinking that maybe this is a factor that informs me of the true protecting ingredients the bottle has, as if you spray in your hands for example it feels sticky, so its consistency locks your hair from any heat damage! Maybe I have a point, right?
No matter what, I won't purchase again the Straight Version I have, but I certainly am going to buy the Volume one as I don't use it for straightening, only for blowdrying protection, so the volume will give me maybe that extra boost.

It's pricey compared to other drugstore ones, but when it's on offer you definitely need it.

xx
 

Σάββατο, 11 Οκτωβρίου 2014

Inglot: Freedom system Blush in 65

Hey everyone.

I hope fall is pretty good for all of you so far.

Today I wanted to talk through a product from a brand that has quality made products, yet in amazing price!
Inglot must become a favourite brand for all of you out there sooner or later.

Blushes, my most beloved make up items... Could not resist not getting a shade, pretty neutral and earthy, for a freedom palette.

Let me tell you that I love it!
It is so pigmented that the color stays on your cheek evenly all day long.
I'm thrilled of how much product my brush gets when I touch the product, even if that touch is extra light.
I don't like that much the super powdery feeling this blush has, but still it's not a big deal as you tap it either way so you're good.
The color I have in 65 is ideal for contouring, yet for giving that little bit of a flush of wellness to your look.
It's the perfect shade for my Nc20 skin tone. It warms my skin only with one touch.

I certainly am going to repurchase that particular shade while that it is a basic all year round color that maches every make up look.
Number 65 comes only in a refill for your palette, so if you want it in a seperate package you'll need to buy a mono blush palette.

Its price is 9 Euros for a 6gr tin. Amazing for the quality you get, huh? 

I'm falling with Inglot, yes yes! I'm sure I'm gonna create a huge blush palette!
xxx



Παρασκευή, 12 Σεπτεμβρίου 2014

MAC: Prolongwear concealer

Ok, this is a product I would probably have got on my own, just because I tend to buy every concealer MAC carries.
But I need you to know that my wish has been speeden up due to youtube and blogging.
So many of beauty bloggers out there have been raving about it, since its very first appearance in the market.

Well, they all tell the truth. It is an amzing product! Both for under the eye and on blemishes too.
The Mac lady had told me that its best use is for all over the face.
That's what I do.
Have my sunscreen on and this one for dark circles and the rest on my face too. No need of extra foundation.
It brightens up your eyes wonderfully, without sticking on fine lines and looking cakey.
It stays on as its name says, it's true.
I find it the best of Mac concealers for blemishes, as it has that benefit of not going anywhere.
You put it on and it is there all day. Even if you sweat. It covers my red scars better than the studio finish one.
So this is the one from Mac. I won't repurchase any of the other concealers again, only this one.
It's amazing how NC 20 does the job both for brigthening my eye look, without creasing but also for my face, covering and staying in place on the same time.
I love it!
The only thing I might don't like is that I think it finishes up pretty quickly, as I use it on my whole face perhaps? Don't know. 
I don't find the pump so hard to use as they say, I can handle it. I love how I can see too how much product has been left.

Give it a go and you're gonna get a flawless beautiful face that no one will figure what it might truely is under that.
xx

Δευτέρα, 25 Αυγούστου 2014

Apivita: Suncare tinted face cream Spf 30

Soooo, you really need to pay attention to that review as it is super important to let you know my secret for a beautiful skin in the summer, only by using  the best tinted sunscreen I have ever used!

I do not say regularly "the best" when it comes to products, as I find that you never know what's out there that you still haven't try yet.
But! This one, oh my... Yes, it is the one!

First of all, Apivita is a Greek brand, so whenever you come to Greece for holidays, please please visit a pharmacie and ask a sample! I'm sure you gonna remember my post!
Let's begin...
The one I got is the light version for combination to oily skin types with an spf of 30, so that's why it is made to become mat after 5 minutes you have it on. Not a super powdery mat effect, but you know the mat one that doesn't make you look like an oily ball. For me it's that mat effect with a little bit of a sheen that looks like "hey, I just woke up, and look how fresh I look"... That's the first thing I love about that. The best finish I've seen so far in a suncreen.

The second thing is its color.... Oh my, oh my.... It's like you have a foundation on!
I've used in the past foundations that have less coverage than this one! If you have like me acne scars, this one is toootally for you girl! Trust me, please.. Although its pay off is amazing for a sunscreen, it still looks natural. Also, the color shade is perfect for summer as it blends nice into your neck.
And when I say it's like a foundation don't be afraid, it dosen't look cakey or as you have layers on.
Nothing like that. It's magic, I don't know. It covers, yet you can't see it !

So, if you want to go for shopping and need something to put on your face to feel a little bit more confident, and protect your face on the same time, this is the miracle for you!
And to tell you the truth, that's how I like to use it. The only product in my collection that I can use on its own!
I loved it at the beach too! You only need that 2 in 1 product for the whole day and you look fresh, awake and beautiful.
I'll need many summers ahead so as someone can make me change my mind and try something new...

It's a 15 euros small and sleek bottle, which you can always find on sale.
Well done Apivita, now I have one more reason to love you...
xxx
  

Κυριακή, 27 Ιουλίου 2014

Garnier: Micellar cleansing water

So, this is a product that every drugstore brand has come up with it. It's a new technology which my oily skin loves.

Garnier's micellar water is simply amazing.
I won't write a review comparing it with Bioderma or other brands, as I find it an unven comparison.
You compare a pharmacy product with another pharmacy one.
A drugstore one with another drugstore's.

Well, I love it! I was sceptical when I went to purshace it, as I've been using Bioderma and as a french pharmacy scincare dork I thought it won't do the job.
How wrong I was.
Let me tell you something, it is almost as good as a pharmacy one.
Why? Because it removes extremelly well my heavy foundation, it does not leave oily residues, plus it doesn't irritate my eyes and skin while I take my make up off.
Also, I can easliy use it as a freshener during a hot day.
The only thing is that I don't believe it does something further to my skin, as it might does a product from the pharmacy.

The thing is that for the reason you buy it, to remove your make up, and in order to avoid heavy cleansing milks, yes girl it is an innovation!
And let me tell you something.... For the price and the amount? The best from the drugstore!!!
6 something euros for 400ml of product!
Quite bulky botle, that lasts pretty long.

Τρίτη, 22 Ιουλίου 2014

Oriflame: Silk beauty Gradual tan Body lotion

Hey hey heyyy!!!

It's the first time since April 2012 that a month has passed with nothing to upload.
Sorry for that, but that hot weather made me not wanting to sit down and write about beauty.

Well, that's a past since I'm back with some pretty good reviews coming up.
The one following is a post I wanted to write since last summer.

So, as I keep testing it since then, it's that time I introduce you to another summer miracle of mine!
A gradual tan from Oriflame !!!

If you follow me since the begging you know that 3 products I can't live without; dry shampoos, blushes and gradual tanners!!!

First of all, let me tell you that the number one reason I truely love this lotion is its scent!! Floral and feminine, a hint of nice orchid smell on my body that's adorable.
Also, that little tiny illuminating particles that makes me literally glow!
And of course, the nice and even amount of brown color that dresses my skin...

Can't recommend it enough if you're looking for something subtle and not intense in your every day routine.
It won't give you the St Tropez's color nor the Sephora's one.
It's just a simple, wonderfully smelling lotion that gives you that extra something.
Its price is also quite amazing, around 5.50 euros.

Well done Oriflame!
So, just sniff it and you'll remember me!
xx



Σάββατο, 24 Μαΐου 2014

Apivita: Soap with Camomile

Hey everyone!

Long time, no see... While the sun is already here, I need to inform you about a product that I was never used to use before; a soap for your body.
I've been enjoying the feeling of a good shower gel, as almost every soap I've used does feel drying on my skin so I was thinking that it must be the soap in general, and not the specific brands I used to buy.

When some day I stumbled out of the blue upon this amazingly beautiful soap from Apivita.
Can't rave enough about this most simple and plain product on earth.
Just to let you know, I stopped using every shower gel/cream I own and started been a soap fanatic!

I can feel this Apivita one to be so moisturising and soft on my body. Even after washing it off, still have that soft feeling of the moisture.
Not at all drying like all the other brands of soap I've used before!
This happens if I use it on my hands too.
That little guy made me see the soap category on the drugstore with a different point of view.
I've become obsessed! Specially with this brand.

I'm sure some good like this one soaps might exist out there too, yet I've never find one and I'm certainly on a hunt! Be sure that many other soap post will follow up this one!

Apart from the feeling, what I also love about this Apivita soap is the smell of the chamomile too and that it comes in two different sizes, the regular of 125gr and the travel size of 30gr.
Its pricey for a soap, around 3 euros, but still; cant love it enough for how different can feel from others. Plus, it is a 98% natural product.

Please please, give it a go. If you're like me when it comes to soap, you won't regret it.
 xx



Τετάρτη, 2 Απριλίου 2014

Le Petit Marseillais: Conditioner for Long Hair

Hello girls.

So, I really wasn't keen on writting a review about a hair conditioner, but this one made me feel like I should.
The reason why is because I don't find easily a tailor made product for my long hair; and thats what this one is. It's like it's been made just for my hair.

Well, I'm not gonna rumble and I'll just be quick and to the point.
It is hydrating, without beeing too hydrating. It is not heavy and it smells sweet almond.
You're gonna love the smell I can assure you.
 The results are super soft, shiny and lightweight hair. I mean every single word. Plus the scent that stays on for 2 days.
I do have a little bit of dry ends, so the "for dry,super dry hair" products don't do the job for me.
This one is exact what I want. Hydration without beeing overwhelming and heavy.

I feel like the "long hair type" label is not at all a marketing trick, so as to be promoted to women with long hair; it's a reality.
It does wonders that I feel you don't need to try the mask from the same range, this is enough for long hair-although I personally am gonna try it just becasue I'm sure it would be equally amazing.



Give it a go!
I definitely am going to purchase it again!
xx

Σάββατο, 15 Μαρτίου 2014

Aussie: Take the heat Leave in Spray

I wanted so desperately to try this heat protector, that when it was 30% off I grabbed it immediately!
I need to tell you the truth. The reason why I bought it, although it is a bit expensive, is due to the fact that everyone's raving about Aussie products, and how devine they smell and how efficient they are.
So I gave in.
Instead of buying such a pricey shampoo I decided to invest on a styling product of this range.

When we're talking about heat protectants we cannot assure if it actually do the job, unless we try I don't know 5 bottles? 6 maybe?
I don't believe we can see a result  with only one product of 150ml.
Nonetheless I can inform you about its present results.
These are pretty smelled and quite soft hair after blowdrying.

I don't find the scent of this one is that bubble gum scent Aussie shampoo and condioner have.
It is less intense which I find unfair.
Also, I like the applicator which sprays the product on areas you want and not in the whole room like others.
Having your hair wet and whis this one on it's quite easy to brush them too.
What I love the most though is that after I blowdry them I can touch them and they're soft and silky, and not harsh from the heat air.
The thing when you use these type of products when you don't see the moment you use it its actual purpose is that you have the faith of making good to your hair's condition.

If you find it on sale give it a go while in comparison with other drugstore brands this one is a pretty good one despite its price tag.

xx

Κυριακή, 16 Φεβρουαρίου 2014

The Body shop: Body Sbrub, Coconut and Cocoa butter

Hey everyone!

This is a favorite product from the past which I have finished many packs of, and at this specific period own none, but thank god I did saved one and only picture, featuring two of my best scents.
The thing is that although this scrub is quite expensive it is an excellent one!

I really enjoy in my shower how scrantchy but gentle on the same time can be with my body.
I feel like dead scells are 100% removed from the skin, specially around the ankle area, while it won't irritate the rest of the body and soft parts that are more sensitive.
It's weird how hard feeling on my hands can be those beans, but so fine melted on my body.

The formula has many many many little beans, and a generous amount of a thick moisturiser that won't left you greasy when you rinse it off.
Coconut and cocoa butter are by far my raves!
It says that coconut is formulated for normal/dry skin and cocoa butter for very dry skin, but as a normal body skin type they both do the job.
Maybe the coconut is a little bit less thick than the cocoa butter, but nothing to compare to.
When it comes to their scents, oh oh oh... The whole bathroom will be scented heavenly!
Specially the cocoa butter has the most sweet smell I've ever sniffed, that sometimes can be too much. The coconut is more to my nose preferances.

The thing that I don't like at all is its price, considering that apart from drugstore prices that are way cheaper, you can still made your own at home, so it's enough overpriced.
I can assure you though that after your shower you will have an aftermath of a super soft and smooth body.
The 200ml pack will last you for ages. The 50ml is amazing for travelling, if you feel like pampering when you're away!
So it's only up to you if you want to splurge.


Κυριακή, 2 Φεβρουαρίου 2014

Boots essentials: Cleansing Lotion

I need to tell you the truth.
I wasn't planning on making this review then I thought I should, just because of the new Online european delivery Boots.com has just launched!
So, if you're away from UK you can still buy some things I love and recommend that you couldn't before.

Boot's own brand has many valuable products which from the first sight you think they might not work.
They does more than enough and sometimes better than many overpriced beauties.

I'll be quick, just because I only want to inform you about the existence of this bottle, so as not oversee it when you'll be at the drugstore.
It's a thick- yet not oily- milk formula which removes your first layer of foundation amazingly.
You will need a second layer if you have a pigmented make up on and then you're done.
As for eyes, this is one of those formulas where it won't give you that crying irritation thing many cleansers give. It takes off your mascara efficiently.

It's price? 1.50 pounds! You certainly can't beat that! And to tell you the truth, sometimes I don't even bother having a fancy and multi marketed package in my drawer.
I just need a product that the inside of it worth the money, even if it's for a couple of pounds.

Give it a go and save some damn money!


Τετάρτη, 1 Ιανουαρίου 2014

Bioderma: Sensibio H2O Micelle solution

Happy New Year everyone!!!

I hope this year will bring plenty colorful moments to all of you!
As a beauty junkie too, I could not resist to wish for many more beauty products to come :)

For my first 2014 blog post, I decided to go with a well raved product, a micellar water.
Well, I have to admit I did bought it because youtube and blogging made me to.
I knew Bioderma as a brand many years before, as I do use mainly french brands for my skincare routine.

This type of taking off my make up though was a challenge for me.
I tend to use cleansing milk for removing my foundation etc, even though I have oily skin, so a kind of water thing wasn't that much appealing to me. So, I was overwhelmed with all the rambling about it and my curiosity gave in.

I have to say that I am one more person added to the list of the Bioderma's lovers.
Personally, what I love the most about this product is the way I feel my skin after removing all  my makeup.
It's like I didn't have foundation and mascara all day long. It's like I didn't use a demaquillage, so it's like I have no residues on. I love how clean I wake up the next morning without feeling not even the tiniest greasy, as sometimes I might feel that way after a milk demaquillage.
The second thing I love is that it's amazing for taking off specifically eye make up. I will see no mascara leftovers and I will have no irritation! What all women want for their eyes, right? It's super gentle and unscented.
The third thing is a little bit controversial. Although it does take off all of my foundation, without any irritations at all, I feel I still need to make an extra effort for a full clean face, but still nothing that bothers me.
The aftermath when I won't see any redness from the scrubbing is a miracle.
My final favorite part is that it is in general a multy task product. With one bottle I take off my foundation, my mascara, plus I can use it throughout the day if for some reason I have to cleanse one more time apart the morning and night routine, without feeling the need to use an extra gel cleanser.
It's a no rinse formula so great for any time of day.

Now for the price, everyone's saying that it is way too expensive, compared to a drugstore micellar.
Am I the only one who thinks that it is not that expensive?
It's a dermatological product girls and it is fairly priced. Not to mention that the 500ml product can always be found in a bargain price.

So yes, I do love it and I will buy it again, and I do recommend it to seriously any skin type, any age!

Have a fantastic year!
xx


Πέμπτη, 5 Δεκεμβρίου 2013

Bioten: Hydrating Cleansing Milk

( In Greek )

Λοιποοοόν,
δεν είχα σκοπό να κάνω κριτική στο συγκεκριμένο γαλάκτωμα καθαρισμού της Bioten, όμως με εξέπληξε ευχάριστα, όποτε ενα σύντομο κειμενάκι θα το γράψω.

Χωρις πολλά πολλά, καθως οκ, ενα γαλακτωμα ντεμακιγιαζ δεν θέλει κ πολλές συστάσεις για να παει καποια απο μας να το αγοράσει.
Ολες πιστευω δοκιμάζουμε κάθε φορα κ απο ένα διαφορετικό ντεμακιγιάζ, χωρις να δίνουμε κ την τόσο δα λεπτομερη σημασια στο ψάξιμό του,όπως πχ σε ενα make up.
Όμως το συγκεκριμένο ειναι μωρε τόσο φθηνο, που όλες μα όλες θα πρεπει να το αγοράσουν εστω για μια φορά, ετσι επειδη θα έχετε ξεμείνει κ θα θέλετε κάτι φθηνο κ να το βρείτε μπαμ μπαμ.

Μ' αρέσει, μ' αρέσει πολυ!
Δεν ειναι το γαλακτωμα το παχύρευστο, αυτο που λες το βαζω να ξεβαφτώ κ καταληγω να ξεβάφω στη τελική το ίδιο το γαλακτωμα με το τζελ.
Ενταξει, εννοειται οτι το κανω κ αυτο, ομως η αισθηση στο προσωπο μου ειναι διαφορετική.
Για να σου δωσω να καταλαβεις, ειναι πραγματικα ενυδατικό κ ελαφρύ όπως λεει στη συσκευασία.
Ειναι νερουλό για γαλακτωμα, οποτε κ το νιωθεις οτι τρέχει απο το βαμβάκι σου.
Μ' αρέσει εμένα αυτό, ναι ναι. Αφού μου αφαιρεί πολύ ικανοποιητικά το foundation, χωρις να θέλει ξανά κ ξανά, κ συναμα δεν νιώθω αυτη την βαριά λιγδα. Έχει κ αυτη την δροσερή μυρωδιά...
Η τιμη του ειναι τζαμπε, 3,5 ευρω περιπου, κ καθε τρεις κ λιγο βγαινουν κ σε προσφορες, οποτε ακόμα πιο τζαμπε, κ ειναι σουπερ.
Γενικως δεν ζητω πολλα απο τα γαλακτωματα κ ούτε το ψηριάζω για να βρω κάποιο σούπερ μαγικό κλπ, αφου τα θελω μονο κ μονο για την πρωτη αφαιρεση της βασης μου. Οταν ομως βλεπω πως καποιο με ενθουσιαζει, για τον οποιοδηποτε λόγο το καθένα, τοτε ναι, αξιζει να το αναφέρω κ να πω σε μια αλλη κοπέλα πως κοιταξε, μπορεί να σου ακούγεται ενδεχομένως ασήμαντο, αλλά την επόμενη φορά, πάρε αυτο, δεν θα χάσεις.
 Για άλλη μια φορά επομένως, η Bioten με ευχαριστησε.
Δεν είναι τυχαιο που την αγοράζω απο την πρώτη ώρα λανσαρισματος της, κ που ότι καινουριο βγάζει, είμαι διατεθημενη να το δοκιμάσω.
Είδες? Στο πα οτι θα είναι συντομο review :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...